Live Music

Get your event listed for free — send the details to listings@planetsmag.com. This page was updated on Feb.11. Next update: March 11

See also: Stuff To DoGalleriesMuseums

Friday Feb 12

RAY ELLIOT at Buds on Broadway, 7–10 p.m.

Saturday Feb 13

INDIGENOUS SPOTLIGHT presented by Saskatoon Public Library with an online performance by Marentin Fehr, runs from 2–3 p.m. See saskatoonlibrary.ca.

ALL AGES JAM at Buds on Broadway, 3–7 p.m.

CODIE PREVOST (Valentine’s Show) at Capitol Music Club, shows at 7 and 9 p.m.

Sunday Feb 14

SUNDAY NIGHT JAM at Buds on Broadway, 7–10 p.m.

Tuesday Feb 16

BUSKING AT BUD’S with Mykall Gambull at Buds on Broadway, 6:30–10 p.m.

Thursday Feb 18

JACK WALTON & FRIENDS This online benefit for the Wallace Stegner House and its artist residency program includes both live music and literature. Start time 7 p.m.  Get details here.

Friday Feb 19

LIVE ACOUSTIC ACT at Buds on Broadway, 7–10 p.m.

Saturday Feb 20

ALL AGES JAM at Buds on Broadway, 3–7 p.m.

SCREAMER at Bud’s on Broadway, 7–10 p.m.

Sunday Feb 21

SUNDAY NIGHT JAM at Buds on Broadway, 7–10 p.m.

Tuesday Feb 23

BUSKING AT BUD’S with Mykall Gambull at Buds on Broadway, 6:30–10 p.m.

Friday Feb 26

LIVE ACOUSTIC ACT at Buds on Broadway, 7–10 p.m.

Saturday Feb 27

ALL AGES JAM at Buds on Broadway, 3–7 p.m.

Sunday Feb 28

SUNDAY NIGHT JAM at Buds on Broadway, 7–10 p.m.

Tuesday March 2

BUSKING AT BUD’S with Mykall Gambull at Buds on Broadway, 6:30–10 p.m.

Friday March 5

SONGS 4 NATURE: WIND-UP SHOW This online concert features artists who participated in a recent series of workshops on the theme Resilience that were led by Glenn Suitor, Megan Nash, Ryan Hicks and Kara Golemba. Runs from 7–8:30 p.m. See royalsaskmuseum.ca.

LIVE ACOUSTIC ACT at Buds on Broadway, 7–10 p.m.

Saturday March 6

ALL AGES JAM at Buds on Broadway, 3–7 p.m.

Sunday March 7

SUNDAY NIGHT JAM at Buds on Broadway, 7–10 p.m.

Monday March 8

INTERNATIONAL WOMEN’S DAY CONCERT The line-up for this virtual concert features around 20 performers from across the province including Theresa Sokyrka, Val Halla, Andrea An, Raven Reid, Meghan Bowman and more. Start time 7 p.m. Hosted by SaskMusic. See saskmusic.org.

PEACH PIT with Haley Blais at Coors Event Centre, doors at 7 p.m. See coorseventcentre.com

Tuesday March 9

BUSKING AT BUD’S with Mykall Gambull at Buds on Broadway, 6:30–10 p.m.


Jazz & Classical

Saturday Feb 13

SASKATOON SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA: LA DOLCE VITA Guest artists for this online Valentine’s themed concert are Kateryna Khartova (soprano) and Spencer McKnight (tenor). Start time 7:30 p.m. See saskatoonsymphony.org.

Wednesday Feb 24

EXPLORING HARMONIEMUSIK This online concert features USask music faculty, and will focus on a style of music popular in European courts in the 18th and early 19th centuries. The program includes works by Charles Gounod (Petite Symphonie), Franz Krommer (Octet-Partita Opus 67) and Elizabeth Raum (International Suite). Starts at 12:30 p.m. See artsandscience.usask.ca.

Saturday Feb 27

SASKATOON SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA: THE CARNIVAL OF VENICE Guest artists for this online concert are Chelsea Mahan (soprano), Allison Miller (flute), Erin Brophey (oboe) and Dean McNeill (trumpet). Start time 7:30 p.m. On Feb. 23 at 7 p.m. there will be an online discussion on the concert program with SSO music director Eric Paetkau and guests. See saskatoonsymphony.org.

Sunday Feb 28

SHADOWS OF HOPE Guest artist for this virtual concert is Timothy Chooi (violin). The program includes compositions by Bach, Saint-Saëns, Tchaikovsky and more. Presented by Cecilian Concert Series in Regina. Starts at 4 p.m. See cecilianchamberseries.ca.